0 Menu

Strange Idols. Idolatry CD


Cloudberry Records
Strange Idols. Idolatry: The Singles, Their B-Sides and the Others (CD digipack)

Retrospective album that includes all the songs this fabulous London band released plus more. 13 tracks of pure jangle bliss of this band that made a splash in the indiepop scene in the previous decade. Included in this release are all the tracks that appeared in their 3 7"s as well as the Japanese mini-album plus their unreleased 4th single and more. Essential for understanding the wave of indiepop that came after, Indietracks, and even Cloudberry. Strange Idols was one of the few bands that carried the flag of indiepop during the 2000s dark ages. Custom digipack, full color booklet and liner notes by Julian Mash (guitars).

01. Doors
02. It's No Fun!
03. She's Gonna Let You Down Again
04. He's Out Looking For Love
05. Failed Attempt at a Love Song
06. Old Times
07. Berlin
08. Say Anything
09. I Got Love
10. X-Ray Vision
11. Intentions, Sometimes
12. Girls & Guitars
13. Overnight Sensation